• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Christian/ Submissive wives please

Posted by on Mar. 4, 2012 at 11:14 PM
  • 52 Replies

I am having a rough time adjusting to married life. At least the domestic part. Before marriage, my now DH always promised that all the housework would be 50/50 and he would always help me out, esp since I am a full time student. Well, once we got settled in and he got a full time job, that ended. HE does not help at all, and when I ask him to he always says he works so he doesnt have to help. He gives me a hard time whenever things aren't "up to par" but he wont pick up after himself. 

I love him, and I know that as a Christian, this is my role. But I cannot help but feel some what bitter and resentful when I am cooking and doing dishes in between class and homework while he plays video games to relax after work. 

by on Mar. 4, 2012 at 11:14 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Mar. 4, 2012 at 11:16 PM
3 moms liked this

as a christian it is your role to be a slave??? he could help out a bit!!!

LouieBoo
by on Mar. 4, 2012 at 11:17 PM
1 mom liked this

No, I agree that he is being unfair. But, as a Christian, the Bible says that the wife is to be a home maker as well as submissive. So he is being unfair, but I don't know what else to do unless I want to fight about dishes EVERYDAY

Quoting Anonymous:

as a christian it is your role to be a slave??? he could help out a bit!!!

pipsmommy
by on Mar. 4, 2012 at 11:19 PM
1 mom liked this
Christian women are not required to stand by when given the old bait and switch. Let your dh know that you signed up for a 50/50 marriage and you're darn well going to get it. Then start giving him tasks. Men work better when they know exctly what to do.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Mar. 4, 2012 at 11:19 PM