Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

getting pregnant...on purpose!!!

Posted by on Apr. 17, 2012 at 9:12 AM
  • 60 Replies
1 mom liked this
DH and I have decided to try to get pregnant after this summer. I am so so so excited! The idea of actually trying to get pregnant is bizarre haha.

DS will be 4 in September. We are in the middle of DH adopting DS, so all that should be solved by that time as well.

Again, I have never tried to plan this before. My annual pap is this month, so I will talk to my doctor about how to prepare. But I am impatient and want answers NOW!

How soon before ttc should I stop birth control pills? What about folic acid and prenatal vitamins? I want to be as healthy as possible!

DS is autistic. I love him exactly the way he is, but it has definitely been a struggle (for everyone). I realize there are people out there who have multiple children on the spectrum. I am hoping that the chances aren't as high since it will be with a different father. For the record, if I do have another special needs child, I will love him or her no matter what. It is just a thought that keeps creeping up.

Anyway, I am just really, really excited! I have never had this feeling before...looking at DH and loving him so much and CRAVING to be pregnant with HIS baby! YAY!

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Apr. 17, 2012 at 9:12 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MIA0223
by Emerald Member on Apr. 17, 2012 at 9:14 AM
No clue about BC, but start taking prenatals now and good luck!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
CrusherMama86
by on Apr. 17, 2012 at 9:15 AM
Thanks!

Quoting MIA0223:

No clue about BC, but start taking prenatals now and good luck!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Sam.Marie
by on Apr. 17, 2012 at 9:16 AM