Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

My Story - I don't feel like going anon

Posted by on Apr. 25, 2012 at 3:12 AM
  • 1 Replies

I was a virgin until I graduated from high school. The day after I graduated, my stepfather kicked me out of the house. I was working at McDonald's at the time and really didn't make a lot of money so I ended up at one of those skeezy weekly motels. I met a guy there and kind of got into a bad situation. He stole money from me, wrote bad checks in my name, scammed the motel and basically screwed me over within a 2 week period. Ugh.

My mom ended up having to rescue me from that and I ended up back at the house, but in the unfinished, spider filled basement until I could find my own place. During this time, I was working, and looking for my own place. Because the house was out in the country and my job was in town, I ended up being left to fend for myself in the city some weekends without anywhere to stay while I worked my shifts. I met another guy during this time and had a brief fling.

One night after work I was stuck in the city without any way home, and not a lot of money. I wandered around, saw a movie, and window shopped at a 24 hour store. I ended up talking to one of the employees, and over the course of the weekend we ended up connecting. He suggested that I move in with him.

It was stupid, I know. I knew it was stupid at the time, as well, and really didn't care. I was that desperate.

We ended up staying together for 5 years. There were times when I thought I loved him, but never really did. In 1999, I had a miscarriage. We'd been together about a year by that time. About 6 months later, I found out I was pregnant again. This was my now 12 year old son.