Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

i really need some of you to educate me.

Posted by   + Show Post

i have to firt ask that no one argue or quote and say why each other is wrong because this concerns the health of my newborn baby boy.

vacinations..... please help me..

i need to know why you don't or do or why you chose certain ones and not others. website for or against are welcome i would like to make my own decision but advice is much welcome.

again please please don't argue i really want information and i don't want to have to go through a bunch of posts of "you're stupid"  "bi#%& you don't know me" and crap like that. if you don't agree just ignore it and post why you did/didn't.  thank you guys sooo much.

by on Apr. 25, 2012 at 10:25 AM
Replies (51-60):
LaughCryLive
by Ruby Member on Apr. 25, 2012 at 12:06 PM
3 moms liked this
I'm also a health care professional. I chose not to vax after reading many articles, studies, CDC, etc.
All you can do OP is read the information for youself and make your own decision.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
gal409
by Member on Apr. 25, 2012 at 12:12 PM

All I can say is I vaccinate.I was more scared of her getting something than from the shots them selves .My friend did not vaccinate her DD and when she was 4yr s she had meningitis and almost died  now she has seizures all the time  I can't tell you to or not to  , Good Luck 

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Apr. 25, 2012 at 12:16 PM
I vaxed both children.
jmpj8107
by on Apr. 25, 2012 at 12:19 PM

Please listen to your pediatrician.  Most of the antivax websites you'll find are simply anti-vaccine propaganda -- they are people's opinions and are neither scientifically tested nor supportable.

LaughCryLive
by Ruby Member on Apr. 25, 2012 at 1:13 PM
You do realize that vaccines can cause seizures right?

Quoting gal409: