Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

How the heck can you homeschool your kids when you can't write a coherent sentence yourself?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 1737 Replies
85 moms liked this

Aaargh! It annoys me to no end. Yes, as parents you should have a say in your child's education, but that does not mean that you should homeschool if you are barely educated yourself. I just wish there was some sort of accountability when it comes to homeschooling.

"We home school 'em. I teach the big ones, and the big ones teach the little ones, but nobody taught me, so the whole thing is an exercise in futility. " Cletus

Posted by Anonymous on Apr. 29, 2012 at 4:15 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Sunnysdmom
by on Apr. 29, 2012 at 4:21 AM
16 moms liked this
Agreed! I have a college degree and I get math questions from homeschooling parents on how to do percentages. Basic math! Infuriating! I worry for my senior citizen future.
SarahLizyB
by Gold Member on Apr. 29, 2012 at 4:22 AM
2 moms liked this
I completely agree. It's frustrating
kmorales7690
by Ruby Member on Apr. 29, 2012 at 4:23 AM
13 moms liked this

lol i'm still undecided about homeschooling, but if i do i'm definitely taking some college courses on the basics and possible even some education courses, i've still got plenty of time, and luckily my mother is a elementary school teacher so i can call with any help, i have no doubt i need a few grammar refreshers, even though on here i really dont care about proper english

MommaSchimmel
by Member on Apr. 29, 2012 at 4:27 AM
5 moms liked this
I am consitering homeschooling my boys. That's still a few years away for us but I know my Math skills are not highly advanced and that would be something I would need to study or hire a tutor for once they got to a HS level.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Djinn83