Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

This is the hardest thing I've ever written

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 45 Replies

I'm a writer. I have been since a very young age. I've written one book that is in editing and am currently working on a new book. 

It's a book about the neglect, physical, emotional and sexual abuse I endured while in the foster care system and after I was adopted. 

I may publish it under a different name or I may not. I'm not sure. Either way, it's just for me right now because writing helps me. 

It is the hardest book I've ever tried to write though. Every time I share another memory, it's like I relive it. Part of me feel relief because I'm finally putting it on paper and getting it out of my head... and then the rest of me just feels sad. I'm still very, very young. I'm not even legal to drink. I haven't had the time it takes to heal from the things I've gone through and while this is me trying to heal and move on... I'm just still really struggling with it. 

If you've ever been abused, feel free to share your story or how you have coped with it. I know I am far from alone. I'm kind of posting just to vent and because getting out the feelings of how writing about this part of my life makes me feel is just as important in the process to healing as writing the other stuff is. 

Posted by Anonymous on Apr. 30, 2012 at 4:09 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
504bbymami
by Sapphire Member on Apr. 30, 2012 at 4:11 AM
I did this exact same thing in 20somethings
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
KelticLady
by Bronze Member on Apr. 30, 2012 at 4:11 AM
*Hugs to You!* Thank you for being brave enough to share your story.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Apr. 30, 2012 at 4:12 AM