Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Confession: I ABSOLUTELY HATE THE FEEL OF....

Posted by   + Show Post

Velvet! 

It grosses me the hell out. I hate the feel. I hate the sound crushed velvet makes when you touch it. Oh my Gosh I have goosebumps just thinking about it. I HATE HATE HATE IT!!

What bothers you?! 

by on May. 4, 2012 at 5:41 PM
Replies (111-120):
Bethsunshine
by Emerald Member on May. 4, 2012 at 9:33 PM

I can't stand the sound of cracking knuckles ( my oldest son does that and I always flip out), slurping or any other noise while eating and drinking and I REALLY lose it when I hear people hocking loogies (not sure how that's spelled) or sucking snot up their nose instead of blowing it. I used to be a nurse, so you'd think that wouldn't bother me, but I always dreaded doing suction on anyone because of the noise. I also hate feet; I love baby feet but adult feet make me gag. That was another thing I had a hard time dealing with when I was a nurse. I could clean up poop, puke and blood and I was fine but if I had to touch anyone's feet, I'd almost die!!

Join us in Christian Homeschoolers!!

http://www.cafemom.com/group/3200

BamaMommy2
by Angel.N.Disguise on May. 4, 2012 at 9:45 PM

I hate the way corduroy (sp?) feels.

LizzyPookey1248
by Gold Member on May. 4, 2012 at 9:51 PM
My DD used to clench and grind her teeth alot and really bad. Omg I FREAKIN HATE THAT SOUND!!! Smacking (loud chewing). The sound of styrofoam. This EXTREMELY loud EXTREMELY high pitched squel my son has started doing when he is mad at someone. I swear I think one day he is going to shatter every window in the house.

The feeling of wet jeans especially shorts. The feeling of raw hamburger meat and sausage.

And most of all SWEAT!!! Eww! I dont want it on me or any where near me!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Dani_Lynn
by on May. 4, 2012 at 9:52 PM