Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Do I deserve PA?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 70 Replies
We are a family of three. Me, DH, and a 7 month old baby girl that I breastfeed and give homemade solids to.

My husband works 40 hours at a bank and I am a SAHM and college student. I don't work at all.

Do we deserve PA?

Also, my house is a disaster because I'd rather spend time with my baby than be cleaning all day. When she naps I usually am doing homework or cleaning a little here and there.
Posted by Anonymous on May. 4, 2012 at 9:15 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
singlemom1208
by on May. 4, 2012 at 9:16 PM
Doesn't sound like you need it. Maybe grants and loans for college.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on May. 4, 2012 at 9:16 PM
3 moms liked this

we'll no one deserves PA, that is an entitlement statement. You will be approved and can qualify for it. 

Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on May. 4, 2012 at 9:17 PM
Obviously you knew what I meant :P

Quoting Anonymous:

we'll no one deserves PA, that is an entitlement statement. You will be approved and can qualify for it. 

MIA0223
by Emerald Member on May. 4, 2012 at 9:18 PM
1 mom liked this
I don't see what pa has to do with it, if you qualify you qualify.
I do think that saying home, you need to get in a routine to get the house organized. Your daughter deserves to live in a clean environment.
You cleaning is not taking away from her at all. Kids need to learn to self entertain, not have momma I daddy 24/7.
Teach her to clean. At that age DD was holding her self up on the table, so I have her a rag an let her "clean" the coffee table!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
spicy_n_sweet
by on May. 4, 2012 at 9:18 PM