Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Do I deserve PA?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
We are a family of three. Me, DH, and a 7 month old baby girl that I breastfeed and give homemade solids to.

My husband works 40 hours at a bank and I am a SAHM and college student. I don't work at all.

Do we deserve PA?

Also, my house is a disaster because I'd rather spend time with my baby than be cleaning all day. When she naps I usually am doing homework or cleaning a little here and there.
Posted by Anonymous on May. 4, 2012 at 9:15 PM
Replies (11-20):
Josie.Grossie
by on May. 4, 2012 at 9:27 PM
If you have continued to also look for jobs suitable for your schedule and your dh as well my answer is pa is warranted as a need for your situation.
If not then no.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on May. 4, 2012 at 9:29 PM
Yeah, she is just learning how to sit. She can't hold on to tables or anything. If I give her a rag, she'll just chew on it.

What I meant was there are toys all over and dishes not done but the floor and table are clean. Anything she has access to is clean but everything else I don't really worry about.

Quoting katemma:

Quoting MIA0223:

I don't see what pa has to do with it, if you qualify you qualify.

I do think that saying home, you need to get in a routine to get the house organized. Your daughter deserves to live in a clean environment.

You cleaning is not taking away from her at all. Kids need to learn to self entertain, not have momma I daddy 24/7.

Teach her to clean. At that age DD was holding her self up on the table, so I have her a rag an let her "clean" the coffee table!

Ha! Seriously ? "teach her how to clean." haaaaaaaaa, right. Ok. At seven months?
EmilyMarshall
by on May. 4, 2012 at 9:32 PM
No

Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on May. 4, 2012 at 9:32 PM