Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Do I deserve PA?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
We are a family of three. Me, DH, and a 7 month old baby girl that I breastfeed and give homemade solids to.

My husband works 40 hours at a bank and I am a SAHM and college student. I don't work at all.

Do we deserve PA?

Also, my house is a disaster because I'd rather spend time with my baby than be cleaning all day. When she naps I usually am doing homework or cleaning a little here and there.
Posted by Anonymous on May. 4, 2012 at 9:15 PM
Replies (21-30):
notjstanothrmom
by Ruby Member on May. 4, 2012 at 9:36 PM
1 mom liked this

Deserve is the wrong word.

PA isn't for people who deserve it or not, it's there for people who need it.

MileysMommy211
by on May. 4, 2012 at 9:37 PM
Who are we to say if u deserve it if u need it u need it that's ur business just saying
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on May. 4, 2012 at 9:38 PM
I already have it! We get about $300 in food stamps and I pay $18 per month for medical ins. for myself.

Quoting DixieL:

I think since your husband works forty hours a week at a bank you won't qualify for assisstance. If your husband isn't making quite enough money and you want to stay at home, maybe you can watch one child for some extra money. You can try for assisstance but I'm pretty sure you will get turned down. Good Luck

numonestunar
by Platinum Member on May. 4, 2012 at 9:38 PM
No
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Jperry86
by on May. 4, 2012 at 9:38 PM
I assume you get WIC. No you don't deserve PA. No one does. And if you can't afford your babies, you shouldnt spread them to start with.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 6 on May. 4, 2012 at 9:39 PM
You mention nothing in this post that implies you NEED assistance.