Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Do I deserve PA?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
We are a family of three. Me, DH, and a 7 month old baby girl that I breastfeed and give homemade solids to.

My husband works 40 hours at a bank and I am a SAHM and college student. I don't work at all.

Do we deserve PA?

Also, my house is a disaster because I'd rather spend time with my baby than be cleaning all day. When she naps I usually am doing homework or cleaning a little here and there.
Posted by Anonymous on May. 4, 2012 at 9:15 PM
Replies (41-50):
MIA0223
by Emerald Member on May. 4, 2012 at 9:47 PM
Get the book "the one armed chef" it's a cook book for new moms.
And do home work after baby goes to bed.
And honestly if your husband only works 40 hours a week, and has at least Sunday off (since banks are closed that day) there is no reason you can't have him play with the baby or clean up.
Get in a routine.
My husband works more than double what yours does and still manages to make it so I have at least an hour of me time while he and DD play. Since she was born that's how it's been.

Quoting Anonymous:

Homework and cooking take a lot of time.

Quoting FL2AK:

It really doesn't take much to clean house. I am sure your baby sleeps.

Quoting Anonymous:

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mich.el.le
by on May. 4, 2012 at 9:47 PM

No.
*now goes back to read the post*
Yeah, what I said before. I don't think anyone ''deserves'' pa but I'm glad there is something in place for those who can't make it on their own.

august_baby_09
by Silver Member on May. 4, 2012 at 9:49 PM

agreed

Quoting Josie.Grossie:

If you have continued to also look for jobs suitable for your schedule and your dh as well my answer is pa is warranted as a need for your situation.
If not then no.

MIA0223
by Emerald Member on May. 4, 2012 at 9:49 PM