Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Do I deserve PA?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
We are a family of three. Me, DH, and a 7 month old baby girl that I breastfeed and give homemade solids to.

My husband works 40 hours at a bank and I am a SAHM and college student. I don't work at all.

Do we deserve PA?

Also, my house is a disaster because I'd rather spend time with my baby than be cleaning all day. When she naps I usually am doing homework or cleaning a little here and there.
Posted by Anonymous on May. 4, 2012 at 9:15 PM
Replies (51-60):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on May. 4, 2012 at 10:48 PM
Obviously my parenting style is different than yours. No need to mock me.

Quoting nicole0788:

forget the PA, did you really say that homework and cooking take a lot of time? are you making five star, six course meals? i'm a full time psych major with shit loads of homework and still find time to clean my house. like others said, dh can help. OR, you can stop playing peek-a-boo for 30 min and clean your house. not trying to sound like a biatch, but it just sounds like you're lazy to me.

DixieL
by Ruby Member on May. 5, 2012 at 2:39 AM

Quoting Anonymous:

I already have it! We get about $300 in food stamps and I pay $18 per month for medical ins. for myself.

Quoting DixieL:

I think since your husband works forty hours a week at a bank you won't qualify for assisstance. If your husband isn't making quite enough money and you want to stay at home, maybe you can watch one child for some extra money. You can try for assisstance but I'm pretty sure you will get turned down. Good Luck

Thats good My husband could only find a temporary part time job working for the parks three days a week and he couldn't qualify for helping him with medical. That was all he asked for and they wouldn't help. I guess it the difference in states

Anonymous