Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I Got Married Before I Graduated HS

Posted by   + Show Post
I met my hubby when I was 17, durring the summer vacation before my Senior year. I got pregnant in October. I turned 18 in January, graduated early (but hadn't "technically" graduated - only finished all my credit requirements and left school halfway through), and got married all in the same month. I then went back when 8 months pregnant for my graduation.

I was known as the "goody goody" in school. When I walked across the stage, there was an audible gasp. LOL!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on May. 8, 2012 at 10:38 AM
Replies (21-30):
Coca.Cola
by on May. 8, 2012 at 10:55 AM
That would depend on the man and her maturity.

Quoting Anonymous:

Would you be ok with your kids marrying as teens?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on May. 8, 2012 at 10:55 AM
1 mom liked this

Cool?? Way to have zero goals in life?

Mommy4000
by Ruby Member on May. 8, 2012 at 10:57 AM

I was engaged before finishing high school, but we didn't end up getting married.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on May. 8, 2012 at 10:58 AM
1 mom liked this
Personally, I do think it's gross for a man who's 20, 21, 22...to want a 16 year old. If you were both still teenagers, as in him being 19 and you 16, that's not as bad. And I don't care if age of consent is 14-15 in some states. Any man in his 20s who wants to have sex with a 14 year old, whether it's legal or not, is a sick f***.

Quoting HotMichMomma:

Ummm... I'm pretty sure in most states 16-17 is age of consent. In some states it is 14-15. How is it gross? My hubby is 3 1/2 years older than I am and I met Him at 16. I guess I'm gross too?

Quoting Anonymous:

So you were 17 and he was 22, when he started having sex with you? Gross. He shouldn't have been anywhere near high school girls.

Quoting kcangel63: