Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I Got Married Before I Graduated HS

Posted by   + Show Post
I met my hubby when I was 17, durring the summer vacation before my Senior year. I got pregnant in October. I turned 18 in January, graduated early (but hadn't "technically" graduated - only finished all my credit requirements and left school halfway through), and got married all in the same month. I then went back when 8 months pregnant for my graduation.

I was known as the "goody goody" in school. When I walked across the stage, there was an audible gasp. LOL!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on May. 8, 2012 at 10:38 AM
Replies (31-40):
LizzieAnnesMom
by ☆Mrs.Winchester☆ on May. 8, 2012 at 11:02 AM

LOL. Imet my DH halfway through my senior year (nov. 06), had a kid in feb of 09. and got married march 2010.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 4 on May. 8, 2012 at 11:03 AM
Thank you, yes it is. He doesn't even look as old as he is.

Quoting kcangel63:

Congratulations. Age is a number only.

Quoting Anonymous:

I am 21, my DH is 46, and we have a one year old. We met when I was 17, married at 19. That's gross?

Quoting Anonymous:

I don't think that just because it's legal, makes it okay. I mean, what if it was a 17 year old and a 40 year old? It being legal doesn't make it right. I just think guys in the 20s shouldn't even have any interest in having sex with 16 and 17 year olds.

Quoting kcangel63:

LOL! It was my choice too. It was completely legal in my state as well.

Quoting Anonymous:

So you were 17 and he was 22, when he started having sex with you? Gross. He shouldn't have been anywhere near high school girls.

Quoting kcangel63:

I always laugh at him. I tell him he was my HS sweetheart, but I was not his.

I was 18. He was 23.

Quoting Lyssa0587: