Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I Got Married Before I Graduated HS

Posted by   + Show Post
I met my hubby when I was 17, durring the summer vacation before my Senior year. I got pregnant in October. I turned 18 in January, graduated early (but hadn't "technically" graduated - only finished all my credit requirements and left school halfway through), and got married all in the same month. I then went back when 8 months pregnant for my graduation.

I was known as the "goody goody" in school. When I walked across the stage, there was an audible gasp. LOL!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on May. 8, 2012 at 10:38 AM
Replies (41-50):
CjEmmemommy
by on May. 8, 2012 at 11:15 AM
1 mom liked this
I bet!
I was married the summer before senior year. We weren't pregnant though.
Now we have 2 things in common:))
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on May. 8, 2012 at 11:15 AM
1 mom liked this
Wow, there's something loose in your head lady. Wow. Who the fuck in their right mind, wants their 17 year old with a 44 year old man? *Shudders*

Quoting :

Krissy0509
by on May. 8, 2012 at 11:16 AM

I got married in high school as well. I graduated early, got married a week before school ended. We have been together 10 years, married for 7 years.

Coca.Cola
by on May. 8, 2012 at 11:17 AM
What I want doesn't matter. You fail to realize that. She would be an adult. I am able to realize that.

Quoting Anonymous:

Wow, there's something loose in your head lady. Wow. Who the fuck in their right mind, wants their 17 year old with a 44 year old man? *Shudders*

Quoting :

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
AHmom103
by Gold Member on May. 8, 2012 at 11:19 AM

If I had graduated when I was supposed to, I would have been married then too, but I graduated a year early, and got married a few months later, while I was pregnant with our first dd. We just had our 5th anniversary last month.