Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I couldn't care less that your kid is special needs!

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

I'm a teacher at school in charge of senior activities. We have one boy who is special needs. He can walk and talk, he's just a bit slow. Nice kid but his mother is making my life HELL. She called me 7 times today, 3 of those times from 7:40 am to 8:30 am. Ridiculous! Now on to tell you how she is making my life hell. 

First it started off with senior hoodies. On the back of all senior hoodies we have everyone's name listed. They are in small, black letters and a bunch are scrunched up and hardly legible. We got them t shirts with clearly printed names to make up for the hoodies. Well, Mrs. X(that's what we'll call the parent from hell) has been calling for the past 3 weeks, trying to get us to re order her son a hoodie. She wants us to get his name printed nice and big at the the top of the list. I was like are you serious?!? She has told us a million times "My son is special" Okay lady, we know but everyone's kid is special to them so no we are not spending 50 extra dollars on a hoodie for your son with his name printed in big letters! It's not happening.