Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Teachers Are Well Paid

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
Next time a teacher wants to complain about money tell them this: "Deanna Jump, a kindergarten teacher from Georgia, has made $700,000 selling her lesson plans on Teachers Pay Teachers, an ecommerce startup where teachers offer their lesson plans to fellow educators."

Teachers need to stop complaining and figure out how to make it work.
Posted by Anonymous on May. 18, 2012 at 6:54 AM
Replies (41-50):
cdrekaj
by on May. 18, 2012 at 7:43 AM

I am a teacher and let me tell you we do not get paid more.  My husband is a waiter and make double what I make and I have a masters degree!

MommyAnnaBanana
by Gold Member on May. 18, 2012 at 7:46 AM
1 mom liked this
It is a shame that some teachers make so little. We entrust these people with our most valuable resource, our children.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
laranadtony
by Ruby Member on May. 18, 2012 at 7:47 AM

No,dear ,they do not.You are delusional.

mommyladnad
by on May. 18, 2012 at 7:50 AM
2 moms liked this