Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Anyone a military x-wife?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
Dh and I are separated. I was handling the finances until I opened my email yesterday and had one from out insurance telling me our policy had been updated with a 2012 Chevy Malibu. I was pissed, bu then decided its time to push the baby bird out of the nest; he wants to make big boy decisions on his own, he can pay his own damn bills.

So what would CS be for two kids for an E4? I'm a full time student and have a part time job, but it doesn't cover much. We live in GA if that makes a diff. We live in separate city's. Not trying to rob him, just want what I'm entitled to. And anyone who knows about the divorce process who is willig to throw me some advice would be amazing. Pretty clueless here.
Posted by Anonymous on May. 24, 2012 at 5:30 AM
Replies (41-50):
Anonymous
by Anonymous on May. 24, 2012 at 7:35 AM
2 moms liked this
Lol I dont get why military spouses want to kill their cheating spouses careers. If you kill their career you are only screwing yourself out of money in the future. Just use the info to help in your divorce negotiations.

Quoting Wintersdawn:

What would these women do if their husbands had normal civilian jobs?? Lol call the ceo?! Smh

Quoting Anonymous:

You killed his career, but he can still afford you? How does that even work

Quoting Anonymous:

He was married to ME.  I don't share husbands with ANYONE, co-worker, male or female, friends or his 'secrets'.  If his sexual tastes differed from mine, than he should never have married me.  I jumped way past chain of command, because my dad, a Navy Admiral and my uncle, an Air Force Major General, would have had kittens if this had been handled via normal chain of command.  He passed GO! and I collected the $200.  His bad, not mine.

Wintersdawn
by on May. 24, 2012 at 7:37 AM