Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Anyone a military x-wife?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
Dh and I are separated. I was handling the finances until I opened my email yesterday and had one from out insurance telling me our policy had been updated with a 2012 Chevy Malibu. I was pissed, bu then decided its time to push the baby bird out of the nest; he wants to make big boy decisions on his own, he can pay his own damn bills.

So what would CS be for two kids for an E4? I'm a full time student and have a part time job, but it doesn't cover much. We live in GA if that makes a diff. We live in separate city's. Not trying to rob him, just want what I'm entitled to. And anyone who knows about the divorce process who is willig to throw me some advice would be amazing. Pretty clueless here.
Posted by Anonymous on May. 24, 2012 at 5:30 AM
Replies (61-70):
CoolRelax
by Platinum Member on May. 24, 2012 at 9:34 AM

I came to the same conclusion but I don't feel vindictive.  A cheating husband who wants something that I can't physically give him would logically be the end of the marriage to me.  Once the decision is made to end the marriage I would access any benefits or support that was available to my kids and myself.   

Quoting bluespagan:

I don't get the vindictive bitch thing.  If he had an interest in men then he was hiding a secret and trying to be "normal" so he could fit in.  I feel bad for him and shake my head at her.

Quoting Anonymous:

She maybe a bitch, but she sure did come out on top in the end. I would have screwed my husband over too if he cheated on me with my co worker,an especially cheating on me with a man.

Quoting bluespagan:

And you sound like  a royal bitch who should have known how to properly go through the chain of command to handle your personal situation and personal life.

Quoting Anonymous: