Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Hubby's feet REEK!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 8 Replies
So he's embarrassed so I'm going anon. Hubby's feet stink so bad they literally make me gag. It's a very hard to describe smell...something like sweaty, rotton onions. Yes, he bathes daily, don't be rude. I'm not sure if it's his actually feet our more his shoes because he left some shoes in my car the other day and when I opened the door I vomited from the smell. Any suggestions?
Posted by Anonymous on Jun. 7, 2012 at 11:13 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
iluv2meow
by on Jun. 7, 2012 at 11:14 PM

he has actively over sweaty feet. I am not a doctor but I think there are things he can do to try and improve his sweaty smelly feet hygiene.

Mommy_Jenx3
by Ruby Member on Jun. 7, 2012 at 11:15 PM
1 mom liked this
I saw an episode of mythbusters that said to soak your feet in vodka to help with smell. (obviously, making sure there is no infection/fungus or whatever)
nautired
by Bronze Member on Jun. 7, 2012 at 11:15 PM
1 mom liked this
Is he military? I ask because dh boots used to be horrible. I'd suggest odor eaters, baking soda in a sock tie a knot stick it in the shoes over night, and the right socks every time.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
NoahsMommy1121
by Silver Member on Jun. 7, 2012 at 11:23 PM
1 mom liked this
Tell him to put alot of baby powder in his shoes before he puts them on
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jun. 7, 2012 at 11:26 PM
No not.military but he.works 13 hour shifts in.a werehouse on his feet all day

Quoting nautired:

Is he military? I ask because dh boots used to be horrible. I'd suggest odor eaters, baking soda in a sock tie a knot stick it in the shoes over night, and the right socks every time.
Sanctimommy
by Platinum Member on Jun. 7, 2012 at 11:26 PM