Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I am TIRED of being penalized.  I worked my butt off, got my degree, got my career, work hard every day getting up at the crack of dawn to go to work. All school year I am exhausted from getting up so early and working so hard as a full time teacher and a full time mom.  What's my reward? Can I actually be rewarded with some money in MY pocket from all MY hard work?  No!  I have to pay more taxes. I have until the end of August to pay up. I have to somehow pay $4000 to the IRS while not working over the summer, since I'm a teacher. I can't get a job over the summer because, who's going to watch my 3 kids? Childcare is expensive and if I work, I will have that money taken away for childcare anyway. I am going to QUIT my job, get my child tax credits back from the gov't, and get on food stamps so other chumps can pay my way. sounds like a great plan doesn't it? 

by on Jun. 11, 2012 at 3:49 PM
Replies (41-50):
KatieLeigh1984
by on Jun. 11, 2012 at 4:39 PM
3 moms liked this

This is why America is falling apart, people want handouts because "everyone" else gets them. You knew damned well going into a career like teaching that the pay sucks.

MyFitnessPal - Free Weight Loss Tools

Anonymous
by Anonymous 7 on Jun. 11, 2012 at 4:39 PM

Sure does.

DixieL
by Platinum Member on Jun. 11, 2012 at 4:40 PM

I don't understand why you have to pay so much in taxes. I have always heard that teachers don't make much money and I'm sure they don't make anywhere near what they deserve

peachesforme
by Gold Member on Jun. 11, 2012 at 4:42 PM

Quoting sucker4myloves: