Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

She got pregnant, even after all my preaching!!!! I am so humiliated!!!

Posted by   + Show Post

I am a high school science teacher. I have preached for years about birth control, that it is free, that there is no need for any teenager to get pregnant these days. Then last week my own 16 year old DD comes to me telling me she is pregnant! I am floored. I have been telling her for months to go get BC if she was gonna have sex. She kept telling me she wasn't doing it. That is why I didn't take her to get it. She has only been with this boy a few months. I asked and asked and preached and preached. I feel so stupid. Last year she asked me to put her on BC because she was the only one of her friends who weren't. She didn't even have a BF then. I said no. Not if she wasn't planning to have sex. She told me she wasn't. I stopped worrying about it. We have a free clinic just down the road. We even talked about that. She KNEW what I expected of her. I still believe there is no reason for a teenage girl to get pregnant. Hell, she has only been with this boy a few months. She says it is from just a one time thing, bvut who knows..she is obviously a liar. I made her buy a test today. I am gonna test her myself. I don't care what any of you think. Judge me if you want, I DON'T CARE....If she is pregnant, I am going to make her terminate it. This girl can't even pick up after herself. I am going through an ugly divorce and can barely support my own kids. I have an 8 year old, and I am NOT going to take away from her to support a baby I don't want. This is a true nightmare!

For all of you wanting my edit, go to reply number 195 or something like that.

Oh, and for those of you saying she will hate me...I don't care. I have talked to several women who "hated" their mother for forcing them to terminate. NOT ONE regrets it now. NOT ONE!!!