Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

help !! need home remedies!

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

Found out yesterday im allergic to mangos.... Unfortunately the Benadryl and calamine lotion is NOT helping !

This is my chest... Its on my neck, face, shoulders and scalp ! I cant take it anymore !!

Heelllpppp meeee !
Posted by Anonymous on Jul. 11, 2012 at 10:46 PM
Replies (11-15):
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Jul. 11, 2012 at 10:59 PM
Cool bath with baking soda paste.

Quoting atyou:

Would an oatmeal bath help heat rash?

Quoting jillian_G1:

They are right, try an oatmeal milk bath. Also try some peppermint and honey hot herbal tea. It should ease and calm your nerves.

If you have anymore questions on home remedies just ask, I have a phd in holistic science and alternative medicine.

Anonymous
by Anonymous on Jul. 11, 2012 at 11:02 PM
My soon has horrible food allergies and gets eczema and weird rashes. We have seen a homeopath and a holistic d.o. the only thing thathelps is a very strict diet. I have researched everything and I can't give him most herbs because if his reactions. Any suggestions?

Quoting jillian_G1:

They are right, try an oatmeal milk bath. Also try some peppermint and honey hot herbal tea. It should ease and calm your nerves.

If you have anymore questions on home remedies just ask, I have a phd in holistic science and alternative medicine.

maiahlynn
by Bronze Member on Jul. 11, 2012 at 11:04 PM

hon you need a doctor..

jillian_G1
by on Jul. 11, 2012 at 11:07 PM
Quoting Anonymous:

That's a tricky one. I need some more info. Like what kind of herbs, can you tell what he is allergic to. Then I can see what I have to work with. If he is allergic to most herbs it's gonna be hard, the dr that put him on strict diet might be right.
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Jul. 11, 2012 at 11:13 PM