Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

My Husband is giving me the silent treatment. Today is the second day of no words... LOL  Im not very good at being silent. 

So do you give your spouse the silent treatment? Do you last long? How long is the longest for you? Do you feel its an effective way to diffuse an argument?

ginnjuice

by on Jul. 15, 2012 at 9:28 AM
Replies (41-50):
boys2men2soon
by Gold Member on Jul. 15, 2012 at 12:25 PM
1 mom liked this

No, we don't do that.     I would break him of that little habit quickly.    I would take the kids and go somewhere overnight.   Let him come home to an empty house while I am chillin on the beach.....bet I would get a call or text quickly!      Or go to a car lot and text him a picture of you and the car you are about to purchase.....he will respond!

blsdbyangel07
by Evil Food Lady on Jul. 15, 2012 at 12:26 PM

My aunt is getting it.  I usually don't do well because i'm not usually mad at someone for a long time.  I'm childish but I know that will get her ;)

P.V.Hawkwind
by Ruby Member on Jul. 15, 2012 at 12:28 PM
i would talk even more lol

Quoting brettsmomma:

Im not giving him the silent treatment he is giving it to me lol

Quoting kngarber:

Hell no....you never give a man the silent treatment....thats like a reward. ;)

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
smurfbitebug
by on Jul. 15, 2012 at 12:29 PM
I used to. It was more like me being so damn mad at him I couldn't talk or else we would be going for another round of arguments.

However, the longer I'm in the relationship, the more I've relaxed. I just don't care about arguments that much anymore. We always eventually come to some kind of compromise. We always make up. An argument won't split us up. So what do I care? It's just another argument. Let him bitch and blow off the steam and just wait for it to reach the compromise time, and after that is sexy time. Yay! Lol