Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions
Are there any successful women on here who finished college and working their dream jobs? Just wanted to hear a few success stories for motivation.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Aug. 8, 2012 at 7:39 PM
Replies (11-20):
mitikusmom
by on Aug. 8, 2012 at 8:03 PM
2 moms liked this
I have an accounting degree. I have the best job ever, but without college, my employer never would have even looked at my resume. You can do it, and it will be totally worth it in the end.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
itsm3
by Platinum Member on Aug. 8, 2012 at 8:57 PM

me :) 

i studied comp sci and working in the field.  i'm a self-employed IT consultant and  i LOVE what i do for a living.  it's challenging, lucrative and i get to geek out every day which is awesome.  computers and technology has always been a hobby of mine and getting up for work doesn't even feel like work. 

right now, i'm off for the summer.  i was going to go back in october but decided to extend my vacation until january!

do it!! go for your dreams... it'll be the best thing :)

karmajay
by on Aug. 8, 2012 at 9:02 PM
Feels good to hear successful mom stories.

Quoting itsm3:

i studied comp sci and working in the field.  i'm a self-employed IT consultant and  i LOVE what i do for a living.  it's challenging, lucrative and i get to geek out every day which is awesome.  computers and technology has always been a hobby of mine and getting up for work doesn't even feel like work. 

right now, i'm off for the summer.  i was going to go back in october but decided to extend my vacation until january!

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Mamie_85
by Platinum Member on Aug. 8, 2012 at 9:05 PM
I didn't go to college, but I was a nursing assistant before I had kids, and now that my youngest will be 5 soon I plan on getting my cna again and going back to doing what I love.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile