Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I just found out I slept with a married man! update- she emailed me back

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 401 Replies
9 moms liked this
Ugh I feel sick. A few weeks ago I was out with friends and met a guy.... I know it was stupid on my part. I've never done anyhing lurk that before. But he was soo cute ando charming and I thought "what the hell, what can one time hurt". Oooo boy.... Come to find out he is married with three kids. I feel awful. I want to confront him. I really want to tell his wife, but how? "Oh ho hey, just thought you should know I fucked your husband last week. But don't get mad at me, I didn't know he was married!"

Edit..
I found.out because I got bored and looked him up on Facebook. His profile is not private. His wife is all over his fb.

I have been cheated on. My husband cheated on me for seven years with multiple women before I found out.

Ok I decided to send her a message on FB. I feel like I'm going to throw up.

"Sorry for the random message, but something happened a few weeks ago that I feel like you should know about...
I was out at ...... With some friends where I apparently met your husband. He wasn't wearing a ring, and he never mentioned he was married. We ended up having sex. I am sorry. If I would have known he was married I would have never even talked to him. I feel awful. I felt that I had to tell you. My hsuband cheated on me for many years before I found out. If you want to talk please respond, even if you jusy email me back and call me names and yell, if not, I competely understand. Again, I am so
sorry that this happened. You seem like a wonderful women and you deserve someone who will only be with you."

Idk if she will respond or not.. if she does I will update. I think I'm going to go lose my breakfast now.