Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Are YOU Better Off Now than Four Years Ago?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

I am not....nothing as changed at all.  

Posted by Anonymous on Oct. 4, 2012 at 7:16 AM
Replies (641-647):
kailu1835
by Ruby Member on Jul. 21, 2014 at 3:25 AM
Wors. We couldn't afford the government mandated insurance so now we have none. Before Obama, we had great insurance.
sugarcrisp
by Ruby Member on Jul. 21, 2014 at 3:29 AM

Yep. Four years ago I was still looking for a job. I'd relocated to get away from an ex when the police wouldn't help me. It was spur of the moment due to changing circumstances (for the worse). 

Today I am an assistant manager at an adult foster home. I live in a nice home of MY choosing (rather than whatever I could get into when I first moved here). On top of that, I now have my beautiful 7 month old daughter.

Things could be better. That I won't deny. But things have been worse, so I'm okay about it. I'm also working towards my goals to make my situation even better.

sugarcrisp
by Ruby Member on Jul. 21, 2014 at 3:35 AM

This makes me sad. :(

I believe EVERYBODY should have health insurance. Not by force but rather because it's affordable. I hate that an ambulance trip to a hospital 2 miles away can cost anywhere from $290 to $480 , and that's just with Medicare- and just an example.

I hope things improve for you and everybody in your situation.

Quoting kailu1835: Wors. We couldn't afford the government mandated insurance so now we have none. Before Obama, we had great insurance.

polkastria
by Member on Jul. 21, 2014 at 3:40 AM

Yes we are. All of us have insurance now and my husband got a few nice raises to make things even better. We just moved to a new apartment in a better neighborhood as well. 

tinybluemoon
by Platinum Member on Jul. 21, 2014 at 3:44 AM

God yes.