Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

This is embarrassing....

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

Please...I already know....don't bash.

I don't know how to vote. 

I'm 21, this is my first year voting, my husband has never voted because he was raised JW, and they don't believe in voting, and I have no contact with my family (long story, not going to waste your time), and I don't have friends, because I don't really like people that much, and I have no idea how to vote, and its all confusing.

Anyone?

ETA: I just don't know where to go to put in my vote. Like is there a special place to go?

Posted by Anonymous on Oct. 8, 2012 at 3:00 AM
Replies (11-18):
.gumdrop.
by on Oct. 8, 2012 at 3:11 AM
You should have got something in the mail telling you where to go. It's separated into districts and you will have a specific spot to go and vote. If you didn't call you county government and ask they will be able to direct you.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
vamaria
by Silver Member on Oct. 8, 2012 at 3:14 AM
That is odd that you did not get a card. I'm sorry. Try going to or calling the library near you. They usually have all that info.
Pink.Frosting
by Ruby Member on Oct. 8, 2012 at 3:17 AM

Call your local Chamber of Commerce.  They will either know or will be able to tell you who/where to call to find out.

Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Oct. 8, 2012 at 3:19 AM

After a couple different searches. I've been looking it up, but I just can't find anything that says how to do it, all I get is, how to register, kind of stuff, not the actual process of voting, and in Cali, you just need your drivers license and my name should be on a list or something...thats all I got.

Quoting vamaria:

That is odd that you did not get a card. I'm sorry. Try going to or calling the library near you. They usually have all that info.

vamaria
by Silver Member on Oct. 8, 2012 at 3:21 AM