Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Who do you know

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

Fun post, who do you know who is famous?  Who have you only met (we'll say spent under an hour with) and who do you know (we'll say spent more than an hour with?

At the church I grew up in, our worship leader was the guy who created the songs for Hanna Barbera, Ted Nichols.  Also, I graduated with (and had several classes throughout highschool with) Marti Malloy, US Olympic Judo bronz medalist.  Also had a class with her little brother, Zane, and my husband knew her big brother who recently passed.  And our church had a women's tea at which Johny Cahs's great niece sang and spoke.  Musc is definitely in the family in their case!

Posted by Anonymous on Oct. 8, 2012 at 9:59 PM
Replies (21-30):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 4 on Oct. 8, 2012 at 11:35 PM
1 mom liked this
Triple H? A pro wrestler. I don't even watch WWE and know HHH, lol.

Quoting Anonymous:

Quoting Traceyssel:

I met HHH for 10sec

Might be a dumb question, but who is HHH?

angie729
by Ruby Member on Oct. 8, 2012 at 11:36 PM

I cooked dinner for Chad Brock, Clay Walker, Brad Paisley and Shelly Wright many years ago. I took it to them and had dinner on the bus with them. My cousin worked for Chad.

I have met the Oak Ridge Boys. Dwayne did my cousins funeral. All of them were very supportive of my cousin when he was so sick before he passed away. He was their road manager before he got sick.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 5 on Oct. 8, 2012 at 11:36 PM
Met, Phil Joel who's the lead singer of a popular christian rock band. Know the ex CEO f Word Records and ex bassist f DC Talk. I've met others. Most famous I've ever seen was Keith urban and nicole kidman.
jessistarr85
by on Oct. 8, 2012 at 11:37 PM