Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

any mamas put themselves on a 72 hour hold?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 24 Replies
Im thinking about it. Its a good thing we dont own a gun. Im done with this bullshit life.

So what is your experience with this?
Posted by Anonymous on Oct. 11, 2012 at 9:33 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
AubreeGrace17
by Platinum Member on Oct. 11, 2012 at 9:34 PM

What are you talking about?

3lilmonsters88
by Carolina Sky on Oct. 11, 2012 at 9:34 PM
I did when I was 18. The best thing I've done. Please get help.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Oct. 11, 2012 at 9:35 PM
Shes talking about suicide watch.

OP I have no experience but I really hope you get help ASAP.

Quoting AubreeGrace17:

What are you talking about?

bleedhairspray
by on Oct. 11, 2012 at 9:36 PM

I went through it four different times as a teen, saved my life every time. Do what you need to do for the better of yourself.

beachbabies6
by Gold Member on Oct. 11, 2012 at 9:38 PM

stop and take a deep breath , things do have a way of working out and get better , ive been there myself

Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Oct. 11, 2012 at 9:44 PM
What did it entail? My friend said they drug you almost comotose....

Quoting 3lilmonsters88:

I did when I was 18. The best thing I've done. Please get help.
Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Oct. 11, 2012 at 9:46 PM
Did they drug you up? Idk if ill actually do anything. Last time i attempted was ten years ago. But i had no warning. Just took a shower and for some reason downed a bottle of pills. So thats a little unerving.

Quoting bleedhairspray:

I went through it four different times as a teen, saved my life every time. Do what you need to do for the better of yourself.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Oct. 11, 2012 at 9:46 PM