Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Why wouldnt you want to get an education?

Posted by   + Show Post
Did you graduate highschool?
If not did you get a GED instead? If so what about college? If you have no education at all then why? Who supports you? How do you pay bills? Do you like what you do? If you dont have a job what would happen if who ever is supporting you would stop? Are you on PA? JW how many women on here do and do not have an education.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 7:06 PM
Replies (31-40):
Love060708kids
by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 8:01 PM

Good for you!

I plan on going to school for my master's in psychology after I finish my bachelors in health services management.  I chose that degree just for job purposes.  But anyway, best of luck in your endeavors :)

Quoting shudderette:

I have a high school diploma and a general AA degree from a local community college. I'm in school full time trying to get a BA in psychology. Should finish that in about a year and then I might get my masters so I can be a therapist or school counselor.
I'm also a sahm mom of 2 little boys. My boys have medicaid but we get no other assistance. Neither of us pays child support because their dad and I share custody. My df pays our living expenses for now but when I finish school i'll get a full time job, hopefully one I love.

Sami....
by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 8:01 PM
2 moms liked this
I graduated HS and college. (and had a child at 14. I was determined to prove everyone wrong.)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Oct. 12, 2012 at 8:03 PM

I graduated from high school and I'm trying for the 3rd time to get my higher education.

Quoting -KC-:

Did you graduate highschool?
If not did you get a GED instead? If so what about college?