Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Bumping this since it came up in another post. Confession of the hairy sorts....a must read !!!

Posted by on Nov. 4, 2012 at 11:28 PM
  • 36 Replies
This will serve as my PSA for all the mamas with curly drapery down south.

I've been shaving my girly bits for ten years with no major problems besides the occasional new soap allergy or bout of razor burn here and there. Oh and once I was rudely interrupted with a blast of cold water and nearly sliced myself in half.

Any who , Wednesday afternoon I hopped in the shower , grabbed a fresh razor, soaped down , exfoliated , and started to shave the amazon-esq jungle that had creeped up from down below. When I was done I inspected my handy work and was pleased , no bumps so strays. Patted dry , put on my after shower lotion , put my sensitive skin lotion on the areas known to all to get irritated with clothing after a close shave and went about my day.

Thursday morning I awoke with sore groin muscles , odd I didn't lift anything awkward or heavy the day before besides a case of water and a bag of dog food. As the day progressed and the amount of times the baby went in and out of the car seat along with his things the pain got worse. I really swore up and down I had somehow pulled both groin muscles it hurt that bad. By late afternoon I had the heated seats on full blast praying for a speedy trip home through traffic because my body was beginning to ache. Once home I laid down with my trusty heating pad and a pain pill for 45 minutes or so before I needed to get dinner started.