Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

husband is forcing me to work!! stay at home jobs

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
My husband makes roughly $50,000 annually, plus bonuses. We have a nice home, but we still struggle from week to week. When my child was born we agreed that the most important there thing was for me to stay home and raise her until she is in kindergarten. lately he has been so stressed with bills and Christmas coming. I have been looking for months for a job I can do from home. Im starting to get bitter and jealous of others that are financialy successful.

does anyone know of any good stay at home jobs?

Edit: I have a bachelors degree in business
Posted by Anonymous on Nov. 7, 2012 at 9:40 PM
Replies (11-20):
brittany208
by on Nov. 7, 2012 at 9:47 PM
3 moms liked this

couponing? its not a job, but cutting back on some things and getting the grocery bill lowered might give you extra breathing room to make him happy, and you can stay home. sell some unnecessary stuff on craigslist? or find a job that you can work nights or just a couple days a week. when DS was a baby, I waitressed a couple nights a week so LO was home with daddy. Now that DS is old enough for preschool, i substitute teach a couple days a week while he's in school.

i know its not what you asked, but i really dont know of any WAHM jobs, so this is what we did that worked well.

Roxygurl
by Emerald Member on Nov. 7, 2012 at 9:47 PM
Take in some kids.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Mamasgirl524
by Platinum Member on Nov. 7, 2012 at 9:48 PM
1 mom liked this
I do but the job I'm with now doesn't require one. Odesk is a work at home market.

Quoting Anonymous:

Quoting Mamasgirl524:

I work at home. Money is above minimum wage and the job is pretty easy. Look into signing up for odesk.

Do you have a college degree? What are the requirements to work for these people?