Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

where do i get help for christmas?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 51 Replies

i've never done this before...but i'd like to get help for my kids this year for christmas. So does anyone know what i do to get presents for them? i live in NJ if it matters and yes we really do need the help.

Posted by Anonymous on Nov. 12, 2012 at 8:25 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
angie729
by Ruby Member on Nov. 12, 2012 at 8:26 AM

Call 211 and ask. Or check with Salvation Army or local churches.

Supervane
by Ruby Member on Nov. 12, 2012 at 8:27 AM
Not here
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
notjstasocermom
by Emerald Member on Nov. 12, 2012 at 8:27 AM
call local churches, salvation army. not sure where else
edelweiss23
by on Nov. 12, 2012 at 8:27 AM
Toys for tots has an application you can fill out
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Nov. 12, 2012 at 8:28 AM

thank you i dont go to church so i didn't know if it would be weird/wrong to ask them for help...and idk what 211 is but i will call during nap :)

Quoting angie729:

Call 211 and ask. Or check with Salvation Army or local churches.

brittany208
by on Nov. 12, 2012 at 8:29 AM

Local churches. I know ours does a lot of community outreach. See if they have the angel tree program in your area.

crissydancer05
by on Nov. 12, 2012 at 8:29 AM
check ur local social services for toys for tots info
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
rebel_mommy09
by Bronze Member on Nov. 12, 2012 at 8:29 AM
There is a post going here in mom confessions I'll see if I can bump it
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Nov. 12, 2012 at 8:30 AM

HOW TO APPLY FOR CHRISTMAS HELP FOR LOW INCOME FAMILIES

Jul 17, 2011 | By Mike Broemmel
How to Apply for Christmas Help for Low Income Families