Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Playing with my camera...pic heavy.

Posted by   + Show Post

Disclaimer: I am in NO WAY a professional. I am a novice hobbyist so please be nice, I know they aren't "professional", I'm still learning and I just felt like sharing my Thanksgiving peacefulness today.

The End.

by on Nov. 23, 2012 at 4:53 AM
Replies (41-50):
BeAmour
by Tonya on Nov. 23, 2012 at 3:49 PM

It was one of those "perfect time and place" situations.

I had walked over to the trail and stopped at the palm tree one and how it was shining through and the rays were beautiful, so I snapped that one, too. I didn't walk more than 10 steps and the sunset was gone for the night. I was like, wow...had I been 10 minutes later, I wouldn't have gotten that shot.

Quoting idee:

It makes me want to visit that spot. It looks so peaceful.

Quoting BeAmour:

LOL that is my main objective so I suppose it's a good day when you get that "one perfect shot" after a few hours of shooting :-).

That one I was really excited about because that didn't need any editing, at all. It's basically SOOC. I tweaked the curves just a smidge but it didn't alter it to the untrained eye. Those are the photos your live to get as a hobbyist :-).

It was shot in full manual, too :-)

Quoting idee:

I like the one by the dock with the sunset. It looks professional.

desperatelyTTC
by on Nov. 23, 2012 at 3:50 PM
Good job! Where is this beach? So pretty.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Thelmama
by Ruby Member on Nov. 23, 2012 at 3:50 PM

very nice.

BeAmour
by Tonya on Nov. 23, 2012 at 3:51 PM
1 mom liked this