Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

People without autistic children..

Posted by   + Show Post

shoud shut the hell up with how to raise them better.  Unless you are a parent with an autistic child, you're clueless.

by on Dec. 1, 2012 at 11:35 PM
Replies (31-40):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 4 on Dec. 1, 2012 at 11:56 PM

I've recently seen a post on here where a woman was complaining her autistic son is loud noise sensitive and she got pissed that someone rudely for her to move. I've met people with autistic children and some plainly don't care what sets them off. Is it annoying for people to shop and listen to a screaming child who are still learning to control and discuss how they are feeling? ABSOLUTELY.  I was a kids clothing store manager and I've seen mentally disabled children, autistic and other children with other issues and some parents completely do not care because they "need to get their shopping done".

I am not saying this applies to every autistic child parent but it does apply to some. I don't want to liste nto a normal kid scream that isn't mine and i've ditched grocery shopping carts and other shopping stuff just to avoid a meltdown in the middle of a store so I wouldn't piss off other shoppers. No one should suffer if you don't put yourself in those situations with your children.

Quoting mamabear55:

Quoting Anonymous:

Then don't put your child in a situation they're going to freak out in. Not my problem if your kid is having a meltdown but please remove them from the situation so don't bother other people. As a mother with no autistic children even when my child is having a bad day or over tired or whatever he is going through that day I don't drag him around with him to provoke misbehavior.

good point since I know 100% of the time what will set him off and when.  It must be awesome knowing everything, huh?

mamabear55