Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

If youre going to be a b**** you have no reason to be in L&D

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 34 Replies

My SIL had her baby today a 6lb 9oz baby girl!  I was her labor coach my brother is in Egypt getting ready to come home.  WELL we went to the hospital and she told the nurse she was in labor but was having little pain.  The nurse is was like well if you are not having any pain you are not in labor.  She put us in the room and left us there.  My SIL asked me to check the her dialation.  I did and she was at a 7 (I'm a ER nurse) by then she was having bad back pain and I was doing what I could I checked her again as the nurse hadn't come back after she hooked her up to the monitor, she told me she was having pressuer.  She was at 9 I called the nurse and told her and she said I will be there when I can. 

She came in and grabbed gloves and she shoved her hand into my SIL ( We reported her) and my SIL water broke ALL OVER THE BITCH LOL she was covered in amniotic fluid.  She called the doctor and went to change.  She never came back.  First shift on L&D ended up being her last.

Posted by Anonymous on Dec. 12, 2012 at 5:39 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Louisianamom88
by on Dec. 12, 2012 at 5:45 AM
1 mom liked this
Wow that is crazy! I also think its awesome how you were her labor coach :)
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
mommy_2_be_2010
by Ruby Member on Dec. 12, 2012 at 5:47 AM
Wow
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
kmorales7690
by Ruby Member on Dec. 12, 2012 at 5:49 AM
Yea I had one like that once, I told her to get out, not come back and find me another nurse!
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Dec. 12, 2012 at 5:51 AM