Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Scoliosis

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 16 Replies
I have a 34 degree thoracic curve and 25 degree lumbar curve. I haven't had any back pain until after I got pregnant. Then after I had the baby it has been gettting worse and worse. I am 21 and LO is 4 months.
When I went to the dr he didn't even look at my previous X-rays n just said after 40 degrees is when they will start looking into surgery.
He was no help.

Anyone have scoliosis? What's ur curvature degree? Did u have surgery? Did u have any back pain?
Posted by Anonymous on Dec. 18, 2012 at 9:51 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Katrina316
by Gold Member on Dec. 18, 2012 at 9:57 AM
I have Sherman's scoliosis. This affects the muscles around my spine so my spine isn't directly affected and doesn't curve. During labor my back hurt so much that I didn't feel the contractions. It sucks big time.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
towerjunkie1989
by Silver Member on Dec. 18, 2012 at 10:01 AM
My mom has it pretty bad. She has pain pills and muscle relaxers. She's lived with it so long that she blocks out the pain.

My daughter started out at 55+ degrees. She's been in a cast since 8 months old and is two now. Some time next year we get to move to a brace. She is at 18 degrees out of cast
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Dec. 18, 2012 at 11:26 AM
Oh wow. I've never heard of that.

Quoting Katrina316:

I have Sherman's scoliosis. This affects the muscles around my spine so my spine isn't directly affected and doesn't curve. During labor my back hurt so much that I didn't feel the contractions. It sucks big time.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Dec. 18, 2012 at 11:26 AM
Oh my goodness! She had it from birth??? Poor baby!

Quoting towerjunkie1989: