Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

My confession - am I a bad teacher?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 6 Replies

If I had been the principal. raising 5 girls at home, I would not have left my desk as she did and tried to stop him.  I probably would have been like the nurse (http://gma.yahoo.com/blogs/abc-blogs/sandy-hook-nurse-hid-shooter-boots-were-facing-180945115--abc-news-topstories.html) who hid under her desk.

I am a teacher and I'll be honest I would try to protect the kids and put them in a closet or whatever and shieldl them but I myself would hide too. Does that make me a bad teacher?

Maybe I would feel differently if I didn't have kids............

Posted by Anonymous on Dec. 18, 2012 at 10:54 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Dec. 18, 2012 at 10:55 AM
I wonder of I could do what those women did knowing I had 2 kids at home
mommytoeandb
by Ruby Member on Dec. 18, 2012 at 10:56 AM
I don't think that makes you a bad person. However, I don't think anyone really knows how they would react in the moment.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
danie24
by Ruby Member on Dec. 18, 2012 at 10:57 AM

No, it doesn't make you a bad teacher or person.

I wouldn't risk my life or kill myself trying to save anyone's child but my own.

I would do everything in my power to keep those kids alive and safe, but I would also do everything in my power to keep myself alive.

jazzy411
by Jazmyne Lee on Dec. 18, 2012 at 11:01 AM
No that doesn't make you bad. (Unless you use a child as a shield) <---now that would make you a horrible teacher.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Dec. 18, 2012 at 11:03 AM