Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Did you have threats at your school?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 16 Replies

When I was a freshman in high school(I graduated in 1998), a sophmore called on a hallway payphone during a basketball game. The first time he called he said there was a bomb in the building and hung up. Then a little bit later called back and said "Uh this might be a joke." and hung up. Yeah he got caught and expelled. I think he was even put on house arrest for a while too. My yearbook from that year is one big joke! One of the polls the yearbook staff put in it was "The top 10 reason's to call in a bomb threat".

Back then this was funny. Now that I am a parent and with everything happening now, it just isn't funny. I can't believe more parents didn't complain.

So who had threats when they were in school?

Posted by Anonymous on Dec. 18, 2012 at 10:08 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
AubreeGrace17
by Platinum Member on Dec. 18, 2012 at 10:10 PM
I had quite a few threats when I was in school. Once in middle school, somebody wrote a bomb threat on a bathroom stall.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Dec. 18, 2012 at 10:10 PM

We had one about once a year, this was in 1998-2002. The college I go to now has at least one everyday of finals week. It is ridiculous and annoying!

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Dec. 18, 2012 at 10:11 PM

What was done? Was it taken seriously?

Quoting AubreeGrace17:

I had quite a few threats when I was in school. Once in middle school, somebody wrote a bomb threat on a bathroom stall.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Dec. 18, 2012 at 10:12 PM

Ugh! That would suck! Like the stress of finals isn't enough, you have to throw in the possibility that this could be the time someone really goes nutso.

Quoting Anonymous: