Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Do you get jealous

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

or hateful, or motivated when you see someone in a better financial status then you?

I've always been motived by people who have it together.  I never understood why people get jealous or hate, because we all have the same opportunities out there for us.  Some people just don't take advantage of the opportunities.  

Posted by Anonymous on Dec. 29, 2012 at 8:47 AM
Replies (211-215):
HisMommy4Ever
by on Dec. 30, 2012 at 9:44 PM
No. High school? I graduated in 2008 and im not in college. Me and SO have just struggled alot since i was 4months pregnant.

Quoting illinoismommy83:

Struggling for 4 years? Are you in school? It only takes 4 years.

Quoting HisMommy4Ever:

Hmmm kinda not really jealous...well yeah okay jealous cuz i just wish i had that NOW. It sucks when you are struggling financially that you dont even have a car. You cant even buy the essentials like toilet paper and stuff cuz ur on a budget. I dont get mad its more like damn theyre lucky they have their own place and stuff like that. Specially when youve been struggling for 4 years.

Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
HisMommy4Ever
by on Dec. 30, 2012 at 9:50 PM
Thanks anon. Well the thing is Im not on my own and my SO is a horrible money saver. I can only do so much since I dont work. He has alot of bills and his check gets garnished. But right now we are talking about getting a car next month or so cuz we really need it.

Quoting Anonymous:

Quoting HisMommy4Ever: