Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I need help!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 14 Replies
Here's what's going on with me.

I have been in a LOT of pain the last couple of days. I have been googling my symptoms like crazy looking for help with the pain and uncomfortableness I've been in (I know that's not always the best idea). Now that I stop an look back at things though, I have been feeling similar symtoms for quite a long time (thank you Pink Pad, lol)., I realized that ALL of my symptoms point to the same diagnosis (no, I am NOT a doctor).
So, yesterday I went to my Obgyn (yes, my problems are down there, lol). She did an exam and told me to take Motrin and to come back in 2 weeks for an ultrasound. I sort of feel like the ultrasound scheduling was to make me stop asking her what I should do about my pain and the other uncomfortable feelings I'm having.
I left the appointment in shock that I was given no advice really on how to deal with this. I am not making up the symptoms I have and if I could share pictures with you all to prove it I would but they are xrated.
Anyway, my question is, has anyone else had a similar negative experience with a doctor. I felt like she didn't give any credit to what I was saying, She didn't even have my chart in the room with her. She sent a nurse to go get it but when she couldn't find it the doc told her to just not worry about it. That means that she didn't even look at where I wrote down all the symptoms I have been experiencing.

It's just so aggravating. Now, I'm just sitting at home getting aggravated with my children because I am in pain. I don't know what to so next. Should I go to a new gyno for a second opinion next week or just go to the ER. I just don't know how long I can stay in agony like this.

I was hoping to avoid going into details about my symptoms but I think this is all too confusing if I don't.