Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Would you let your teen?

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

Would you let your teen read any of elen hopkins's books? If so about what age would you let them?

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 3, 2013 at 12:29 PM
Replies (21-30):
polyhymia
by on Jan. 3, 2013 at 1:04 PM

I tried to read them in highschool, but they were never available. I did manage to find one at the public library after I graduated. Yes I would let my ds, when he is a teen. Probably at what ever age he shows interest in it. I think it would provide a wonderful oppurtunity for a conversation, which is why I would probably never say he cannot read a certain book 
(unless it's really about an age issue, I would not let him read,say, 50 shades as a young teen haha) 

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jan. 3, 2013 at 1:04 PM

Never heard of that but I won't censor what my son reads either as long as he enjoys reading I'm happy

Quoting Tesserae:

I do not censor his reading at all. He's currently reading the Game of Throne series as a matter of fact.

Kaitlin123
by Platinum Member on Jan. 3, 2013 at 1:05 PM
I did when I was in middle school
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jan. 3, 2013 at 1:06 PM

I read most of those books in high school and thought they were amazing. It taught me a lot about drugs that no one else thought to talk to me about

Quoting polyhymia:

I tried to read them in highschool, but they were never available. I did manage to find one at the public library after I graduated. Yes I would let my ds, when he is a teen. Probably at what ever age he shows interest in it. I think it would provide a wonderful oppurtunity for a conversation, which is why I would probably never say he cannot read a certain book