Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Time for the friendly winter reminder..

Posted by   + Show Post

No puffy coats or snow suits in the carseats! This is why! Fleece, carseat ponchos, coats on backwards, or blankets!  

http://www.pressherald.com/news/Infant-thrown-from-car-seat-in-violent-Raymond-collision-is-recovering.html

by on Jan. 4, 2013 at 11:23 PM
Replies (31-40):
Anonymous
by Anonymous on Jan. 4, 2013 at 11:34 PM

Well, good for them. My kids will not be taking their coats off in 0 degree weather, EVER.

Quoting miss_lisa:

I live in North Dalota and my friends manage to get their kids safely into their car seats while keeping them warm.

Quoting Anonymous:

whatever! I have been doing it for 13 years and have somehow managed to keep my kids alive. They will not sit in the car and freeze AND I will not let my vehicle run, that as is expensive! If you think that letting your child freeze their ass off is good for you so be it but I will not be removing their coats.

ColtsFan1912
by FriendoftheFoot on Jan. 4, 2013 at 11:34 PM

good reminder! I'm moving back to Indiana & the cold soon so I will have to remember this again! :)

Ninjabubble
by Platinum Member on Jan. 4, 2013 at 11:34 PM
He just had heart surgery and they want him to recover fully before being exposed to a bunch of crap. He also has a shot immune system. So if he does get sick we will be back in the hospital. Him not being out in public is only temporary. Once he turns one we can be out more. Just have to be careful around other children.

Quoting Anonymous:

Why can't you take him out in public??

Quoting Ninjabubble:

We just put him in a long sleeved sleeper with feet, a hat and a blanket lightly wrapped around him. Can't take him out in public except for doctor visits. So he doesn't get exposed to the cold very often.

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous