Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I don't know what to do? It's very unfair!

Posted by on Jan. 9, 2013 at 11:35 PM
  • 20 Replies

Until recently I was a sahm, I was a full time online student, but now I've started working this is my third day, I work 5 hours a day mon-fri. That's roughly 25 hours. Since I've started working dh was supposed to be the one watching chubs but mil has been doing it. She's only awake for 3 hours while I'm gone. Just 3 hours. The moment I come through the door. He says that he's tired and hands me chubs, I don't get to change, eat or anything and if I ask him to watch her so I can change he sulks and gets upset saying that he's tired. Plus chubs hasn't been sleeping at night, she wakes up 5-6 times a night but I can't get her to sleep until 11 or sometimes 12 no matter what I try. So since I've started work, I've been running on roughly 3 hours of sleep plus classes start next week, all 3 of them. Today I was really tired, dh didn't work he only works Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, and Mondays, so I was hoping today he'd be able to watch her but no, we get home from running errands, he complains of a headache tells me to leave him alone. What's weird is he became moody after we went to see my kid brother at his friends house, his friends little brother(15) was there I haven't seen him for bout 2 years, (I'm 23) I've known my brothers friends family for 9 years now, the little brother calls me his big sister, he gave me a hug when he saw me, we leave and now dh is acting like this. Saying don't talk to me, I have a headache, I don't want to talk to you so you don't talk to me. But he says nothing is wrong, when I wasn't working I bent over backwards to make it so he could focus on working and moving up in his company, I had hoped that he'd help a little bit, but he doesn't and I'm tired, I'm sick and I'm,tired. I mean sick literally, the