Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

If you work in the medical field you should be ...

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 46 Replies

height , weight standards.

How can you tell someone they need to watch their weight when you are obese? I don't get it!

I had a nurse ask me if I wanted to take a class to lose weight because I was 2 lbs over my max! He was obese! Really?

What do you think?

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 11, 2013 at 11:10 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Jan. 12, 2013 at 12:10 AM
4 moms liked this

have a good night

Ninjascreenname
by Gold Member on Jan. 12, 2013 at 12:11 AM
I mind of agree....

🙀
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
wkukid
by Ocean Wave on Jan. 12, 2013 at 12:12 AM

Just because they know the right answers doesn't mean they practice it. I have a degree in exercise science, I don't always exercise daily. 

428pm
by on Jan. 12, 2013 at 12:12 AM

no.

calvinsmommy18
by Gold Member on Jan. 12, 2013 at 12:12 AM
idk. I've had really fit drs and really unhealthy drs. I wouldn't take weight advice from a fat dr but other advice sure.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Bri060492
by Ruby Member on Jan. 12, 2013 at 12:13 AM

I know right. I'm 4'11 and I'm at 155 right now. My nurse who is 3 itches taller and definitely in the 200 pounds told me I need to loose weight.

bustybee
by Buzz Lightyear on Jan. 12, 2013 at 12:13 AM

it is kind of a contradiction... I don'tt mind it if they say it along the lines 'don't end up like me' if they are obese

KeimUNCmomof3
by Gold Member on Jan. 12, 2013 at 12:14 AM
1 mom liked this

There are nurses and doctors who drink and smoke -- I find that to be contradicting.