Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Why is my DH disregarding how hard this is??

Posted by   + Show Post
Does anyone have any words of wisdom on how to get my husband to understand that while I stay at home and work full time from home managing a business will work he needs to stop acting like it is so EASY! I can't get him to help around the house more and keep in mind I work too as a SAHM! I do take care of everything happily but if I am contributing equally financially and raising our baby how do you get them to step it up? He is a good man just needs to understand. Not bitching as some have said, looking for communicative advice.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Jan. 12, 2013 at 10:12 AM
Replies (231-239):
mrsledford09
by on Jan. 12, 2013 at 8:27 PM
Im not a pro, but its a choice. If its too much i would hire a sitter or a maid.

Quoting amandaannj:

Then you obviously are a pro but a full time at home job plus a SAHM is difficult to manage. I am not saying poor me but simply looking for advice. Maybe if you try working from him and being a SAHM you might understand. This is my first time on cafe mom looking for advice and wow not to be rude but walk a mile, not everyone's life dynamics are the same, passing judgement is just a low blow for no reason.

Quoting mrsledford09:

The only thing Dh takes care of is the trash...and its taking it off down the road. Everything else is my job...thats what being a stay at home mom is all about. Dont spend alot of time on cafemom and get ur stuff done. Sahm is a job...but its very easy. Ive been doing it for almost 7 years now.

Anonymous
by Anonymous on Jan. 12, 2013 at 9:08 PM

I don't know....there is no way. Everyone not a SAHM think it's easy, lol

LoganTroyMom
by on Jan. 12, 2013 at 9:11 PM