Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

Married moms: A question! POLL ADDED.

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post

Poll

Question: Married moms, do you and your DH both wear wedding rings?

Options:

Yes

No

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 1086

View Results

If not, why?

ETA: Watching Duck Dynasty and noticed none of the guys on there wear their wedding rings. Wondering how common this is!

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 13, 2013 at 12:43 AM
Replies (441-450):
hunnyno1
by on Jan. 14, 2013 at 11:42 AM

We wear ours when we are not working, otherwise we are not allowed in our employed fields

babs32
by Member on Jan. 14, 2013 at 12:22 PM
I don't wear mine because I'm a burn nurse and its an infection control issue with me. It sits high on my fingers and keeping it clean is too hard, plus things were pretty bad between us. He doesn't wear his because I don't wear mine.
lainec
by Member on Jan. 14, 2013 at 1:18 PM
He has a leather necklace with a wooden cross, and he put his ring on the necklace also. He tucks it inside his shirt, and it doesn't get in his way when he is wiring boxes and hanging conduit.

Quoting cueballsmom:

Quoting lainec:

Why would he put around his neck?!

Omg, that's terrifying to me. I don't even wear my dog tags around my neck at work. I get he's just an electrician, but still.

I only wear rings, necklaces, etc outside of work if I'm going to dinner. I refuse to lose life or limb for jewelry, I think your dh is the same. Not worth it.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
dfournier0922
by Bronze Member on Jan. 14, 2013 at 1:26 PM
They range from $20- over hundred.

Quoting cueballsmom:

Quoting dfournier0922: