Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

K12 vs Connections Academy

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 75 Replies

Poll

Question: K12 or Connections

Options:

K12

Connections

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 30

View Results

If you don't know what I'm talking about then you don't need to worry about giving advice. lol. 

Which do you prefer? We need to make a choice, and I cant decide which is better. So some personal experiences would be great. pros, cons, etc. 

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 14, 2013 at 4:04 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jan. 14, 2013 at 4:05 PM
2 moms liked this

No clue. I personally wouldn't go with an online school, especially through PS, to homeschool.

A_McCool
by on Jan. 14, 2013 at 4:08 PM

I have no experience with connections academy, but my kindergartener is enrolled in a school that uses K12. We absolutely love it. I like that she can progress at her own pace.  She started first grade math back in November, and she will start first grade language arts at the end of this month.  Her teacher is great.  She has 30 minute classes on Tues, Wed, and Thurs where she gets to interact with the teacher and other students in a virtual classroom.  We have online conferences with her teacher once a month.  We are loving the program so far.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jan. 14, 2013 at 4:10 PM

Thank you :) 

southernwldchld
by Platinum Member on Jan. 14, 2013 at 4:11 PM
1 mom liked this

The only issue I had with K12 is through my state they didn't have access to their online classes during the summer so starting later in the year wasn't as feasible. Never used connections though so I don't know.