Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Mom Confessions Mom Confessions

I am having trouble with potty training..!!!

Posted by on Jan. 16, 2013 at 12:44 AM
  • 3 Replies

Hey everyone,

I'm new to cafe mom. I'm very excited to meet moms. To help moms that need advice.

Ok I'm cutting my story as short as possible. MY daughter is  29 months old. She has been showing me signs of being ready to potty train before she was even 2. I thought to myself maybe shes too young. Which she wasn't. Anyways its been since the summer of 2012 that I'm trying here and there to get her used to it. Shes somewhat comfortable with the whole idea. I thought shes going to be a piece of cake to train and I think she is but maybe I'm losing my patience? It's been many months I'm just over tired at this point.

The first couple days were okay she liked to take her diaper off to wear an underwear. I would give her a book to sit on her potty or something and she might sit for a little bit or she might just refuse. Then I seen she started to hold her pee alot. She would go a whole day and only pee twice but those two times were on the floor.Then after getting frustrated I think she said" I'm not doing this" but hates putting her diaper on. She wants to be naked or in shorts. So everyday we are having battles because she won't listen to go pee in the bathroom but then pee's on floor then if I try to put a diaper on she literally wants to fight me to not put her diaper on. In my head I say you don't want a diaper then pee for mommy. I would wake up and tell her lets get your diaper off. She starts screaming that she doesn't want to. I say ok. Can I change your diaper and she says no.